www.yourefirst.net

MEET PAUL KAMENI ~ CAREGIVER OF THE QUARTER

In Uncategorized on May 5, 2015 at 8:55 pm

First and foremost I want to say thank you to Cheryl, my boss at You’re First Home Care for this opportunity to share my goal and life story.  My name is Paul Francois Kameni, born in Cameroon, Africa.  I am married to a beautiful woman named Audrey who gave me 3 wonderful kids: Nora, Kessy and Jerry.  I grew up in the belly of indigence, not having any money to purchase materials of academic relevance, yet I was fueled by my dreams and a vision of being a better man and making a difference in my life.  I used to walk 8 miles just to hear and learn about science, chemistry and math, unknowing of the strength and perseverance it would bestow me later in life.

I have probably walked over 1000 miles in total to receive basic math lessons.  I vowed to use my acquired knowledge to share with anyone willing to learn.

I came to America with a focused and tireless passion to achieve my goal of education and to make a difference for underprivileged and underrepresented people.

After 3 years spent in Bay City, Michigan I moved to Houston with my family to achieve my Bachelor in Chemical Engineering.  I was blessed to get a job as a caregiver and Certified Nurse Aide while attending school with one of the best home care companies in Houston; YOU’RE FIRST where I work hard to keep their high standards of service.

I am always happy every night when I leave my house to work because it is a pleasure for me to know that I am going to give care to someone and make them happy.

I always ask my kids to follow this quote of Martin Luther King, Jr.: “Whatever your life’s work is, do it well.  A person should do their job so well that no one could do it better.”

I have achieved a lot in such a short time with little money, which says a lot about my resolve and passion.  I want to express my deepest gratitude for allowing me this opportunity to share my story.  I know I can serve this country with the utmost dedication and resolve.  This is more than a goal and dream; this is a national anthem of my aspirations that I live and breathe every day!  And I am truly grateful that You’re First works with me to allow me to pursue my education!

Thank you and God Bless!

Paul Emp of Qtr with Adams

Thank you and God Bless!

Paul F. Kameni

Certified Nurse Assistant

You’re First Home Care

Leave a Reply

